2019 Board of Director Election Process

Each year, one-third of the Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin, formerly Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board (WMMB), 25-member board is elected to three-year terms. Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin directors guide the organization's financial affairs, formulate and set Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin policies, approve the organization's mission and serve on one of two committees – Channel Management or Communications. All directors must be active dairy producers who sell milk into commercial channels and live in the district where they are nominated.


In 2019, eight districts are up for election. The Director Candidate Information page provides background about Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin and highlights director roles, responsibilities and compensation. The districts up for election are:

  • District 3 Lincoln, Oneida, Price, Taylor
  • District 6 Chippewa, Eau Claire
  • District 9 Menominee, Shawano, Waupaca
  • District 12 Portage, Waushara, Wood
  • District 15 Adams, Juneau, Monroe
  • District 18 Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan, Washington, Waukesha
  • District 21 Crawford, Vernon
  • District 24 Dane, Jefferson


Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin director elections are handled by the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP). Questions regarding elections should be directed to DATCP's Debbie Gegare at 608-224-5116. If you have any questions specific to Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin, contact Brenda Murphy at 800-373-9662.


As information (e.g. press releases, calendars, bios, links) becomes available during the election process, it will be added below.

  • Dairy Farmers of WI Election Results Announced - May 30, 2019 (Press Release)
  • Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin Board Election Under Way - May 1, 2019 (Press Release)
  • WI Milk Marketing Board Nominees Certified - April 15, 2019 (Press Release)
  • 2019 Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin Nominee Packet and Biography Form
  • Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin Nomination Period Closes March 30 - March 26, 2019 (Press Release)
  • Nomination Form
  • Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin nomination period opens - February 22, 2019 (Press Release)