Will You Be Our Next Board Director?

Each year, one-third of the 25-member Wisconsin Milk Marketing Board, Inc. (WMMB) doing business as Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin (DFW) board of directors, are seated for three-year terms.  Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin directors review and approve the organization’s annual plan and budget,  monitor operations and financial affairs,  set Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin policies,and serve on one of two standing committees – Channel Management or Communications. All directors must be active dairy producers who sell milk into commercial channels and live in the district where they are nominated.


Hear From Current Board Directors

2024 - Eight Districts Eligible

In 2024, the following districts are accepting nominations. The Director information page provides background about Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin and highlights director roles, responsibilities and compensation. 
District 2 - Florence, Forest, Langlade, Marinette, Oconto, and Vilas counties
District 5 - St. Croix and Dunn counties
District 8 - Marathon County
District 11 - Outagamie and Winnebago counties
District 14 - Jackson, LaCrosse, and Trempealeau counties
District 17 - Calumet and Manitowoc counties
District 20 - Richland and Sauk counties
District 23 - Iowa and Lafayette counties

Process Questions / Concerns

Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin director nominations are handled by the Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP). Any questions should be directed to DATCP's Debbie Gegare at 608-224-5116. For any questions specific to Dairy Farmers of Wisconsin, contact Tina Peterson at 608-836-8820.